Skip to main content

Chapter 1:

 2nd May 2023, Tuesday. 


It was class time and I had to go to the toilet. I suddenly noticed my best friend's text while I was doing my job in the boring and mundane cubicle, asking me to help her create a letter for her lecturers due to her absence. Her grandmother was very ill that she needed to extend her stay in Singapore. 

I am that one who loves to disappear during class time. Not because I don't like certain classes, but because I am easily get distracted. I need fresh air and some sunlight to recharge my focus so I could pass this hell-journey course. So I was planning to sit somewhere, KAED level 2 corridor might sounds good as it is facing the courtyard, the height somehow brings me to nature in a comfortable distance, with the morning ray casted and filtered by 2 levels above - makes the temperature at the corridor is as cozy to be stayed for a quite of time. 

To the corridor I went and seated, crossing my leg and started to think of formal words to be written in the letter for my friend. Out of nowhere, a foreign man walked rushingly in front of me, back and forth as he gave me a few glances, signing he was somewhere with my seat before I came. Noticing that, I quickly approach the guy, asking him "Brother, did I took your seat?". The man the replied "No, no". But little did he know that I knew he was pretending because he kept looking at my seat.  So I asked him again, " Are you sure? Or do you wish me to leave? I can go sit somewhere else?" With his eyes were still nailed on the seat, he answered "No. You don't have to. Just be there and I'll be here" - showing me the gesture of he was just fine to stand there, facing the courtyard, and started to be busy on his phone. However, he. stood. in. front. of me; SO HOW COME THAT WOULD NOT INTEFERE MY PEACE TO WRITE A LETTER? 

I blew my last shot to confirm just in case I was oppressing the guy, "No brother, please, you can have a seat, no one's here" while patting a seat beside me. Surprisingly the man walked towards me and sat hahahahahahahaahaha. Normally not all strangers, especially foreigners would agree this situation, but then I understood that this guy just wanted to sit and that was it. 

I didn't notice his face at all as he was standing in front of me with the pale yellowish ray penetrated through the courtyard crushed from his back, so his figure was quite shadowy but I didn't really mind as long as I am comfortable to skip my class. 

While texting my friend, I realized he was somehow looking at me a few times as if he wanted to say something, but I was busy with my phone. So, I took down my phone and looked at him - A good guesser I was, he then talked to me, asking about classes and other things I don't really remember hahahaha. Long story short, we talked and he was not a fluent speaker, he almost not understand anything at all. I suspected that he was somewhere from France or country that does not practice English, because he seemed no Arabs. Arabs in my campus are all fluent speaker, because they live with the language. The conversation blessed me with his beautiful and definitely different features I used to see everyday; He has a very dreamy brown eyes - they weren't dark one, but a soft, light one. He has a pair of thick eyebrows, but both is more like a compliment to his eyes. He has beard, the trendy extended beard people nowadays are dying for to look manly basically, and his hair... was also in brown tone, but darker. His skin was pale but it somehow shone when the sunlight hit his face and told much that he was not an Arabs, but more to European.

I quickly texted my friend, that a handsome guy just took his seat beside me hahahahahahahaahahahahaha, we both were excited and I lived that situation - Long story short, we talked quite a lot, the conversation continued and stopped; he's from Turkey and unexpectedly from Konya where my parents' bestfriend live. I went there once and live like a real local with my family there for a week. So since his hometown and language are quite familiar to me then at least I could do something to make him feel comfortable and understood. He then asked me for my social media and that was how it went that day. :)


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Skincare Routineeee!!

Yes, 2 minutes right after publishing my ' Alcoholic Father story ' . >< 24th April 2019, next week exam! Hari Guru SMIK. Hello, people! Today I decided to tell you guys about my skin secret. I thought lot of u guys can handle these teenage sensitive skins, but there are some asked me about what I wear & I never thought people will think about my skin is like what i thought i would never be. A little kaget here, actually. Hehe. So there might some of you gonna ask, is it OK to have skincare stuffs i mean, does own it can against the syara'? The answer is, having skincare thingies is OK as long as it's halal (make sure you check the halal logo on your products before buy it! Maybe for some opinions, nobody is going to care. But trust me, i do care about your skincare status cuz are you, gonna take off your skin everutime you wanna pray or during ibadah? and MY DAD cares about mine. He ever throw away my VERY NEW-NOT EVEN TOUCHED-FACE WASH because ...

Kata-kata Sheikh Tantawi -Reihannashamsul's blog

KATA-KATA SYEIKH TANTAWI "Tidak perlulah kamu kelihatan cantik untuk menarik perhatian manusia. Tidak perlulah kamu menjadi pelawak untuk mendapatkan kasih manusia. Ini kerana cinta manusia sangat tidak adil. Buktinya apabila kamu telah melakukan 99 kebaikan dan 1 kesalahan, manusia hanya akan nampak 1 kesalahan itu dan lupa semua 99 kebaikan kita. Ia berbeza dengan cinta Allah, 99 kali kita buat dosa kepada-Nya dan 1 kali kita bertaubat, Allah akan melihat taubat yang 1 itu dan melupakan segala 99 dosa terbabit. Oleh itu, carilah cinta Ilahi, pasti kita akan jumpa cinta yang hakiki".

Tiqa Tertipu 😂🐒

kisah Alieah & Atiqa, Alieah Atikah. 😂 khamis, 17 nov. 6.35 pm. 🎆 just about, TODAY,! Alieah & Atiqa buat lawak. 😂😂😂 ceritanya... bermula di wechat. 🐢 (simbol wicet takade, kura2 pun bolehh) 😂. kita baru bangun tidur masa tu..🐼 HAHAHAH. alang2 nak bagi tahu, nak cerita sekali macam mana aku boleh tido waktu petang. 😹 boleh ye? boleh? kalau boleh, kita cerita.. kalau x boleh pun,, kita cerita gak! 🐻 SMIK dah cuti, cuma ketentuan Allah, kitaorg masih sekolah lagi. 🏬 cuma setengah hari jer. 🏄 lepastu tadi, kita x berapa sihat! 😨 serious weh, rasa mcm isi perut ni nak terkeluar ikut mulut 😅. sakit. rasa nk muntah pun ada. lepastu panas kan, mmg pening lah kepala. terhuyung hayang jalan. (apa kena aku cerita benda2 camni kat blog ni😂) ha. senang cakap tak sihat so tadi tetidur. 🌃 okey. bukak2 wechat je, Atiqa buat moment.🍪 Atiqa cakap yg ada org (dr kelas kitaorg) call dia cakap yg atiqa calarkan kereta dia . 😂😂😂 lepastu Atiqa kata lah dah lah dia x dtg, ...

Kucing Asmak.. 🐱🐈

 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha !!!!!! 📼📼📼📼📼📼 Pls Stand By📼📼📼📼📼📼 Asma' Athirah bt. Ismail, sahabat saya dari sek rendah lagi. 👭 sekarang kami form 2. 😊 Asmak ada membela seekor anak kucing  🐈 yang dijumpai barhampiran kelas kami. Asmak menamakannya " N G I Y O ". 😂 hohoho lawak lah nama nya!!.. 😂 Asmak sangat sayang kucing tersebut. 💓 Kadang2 Asma DATANG LAMBAT  🕗 ke sekolah sbb basuh KENCING & BERAK Ngiyo. almaklumlah, anak kucing mana pandai berak kat toilet. mesti berak kat katil . 😁 Pada beberapa hari yang lalu, Asmak membawa Ngiyo bersama kesekolah kerana Zahra telah minta Asmak supaya membawa Ngiyo ke sekolah. Tiba saja di sekolah, fuhhh!! 🚴🚴🚴 berpusu2 kami nak "cepuk" Ngiyo. 😂 kesian Ngiyo, dtg2 je dh ramai yg kerumun. form 3, form 4 pun sama gak! Takut lah Ngiyo nyer! 😰 sifat Ngiyo yang dicerita oleh Asmak kepadaku apabila dirumah sgt lain dilihat oleh ku di sekolah. 😐 dia...

I hate vegetables 😥

25 march 2017, 3.11 pm, Saturday. dear who else who read this entry, today my mom 👸 cooked some Nasi Goreng 🍛 with veggie 🌾 (ofcourse) inside. usually, it doesn't matter if i don't eat the veggies because i am NATURALLY don't eat veggies. i have no idea why, but i've tried and practiced to eat veggies since i was 3 year old 🚼 and before i swallow, i  spew them...💨 everytime i try to eat veggies. but i didn't give up, i tried till i'm in primary school. 👧 the result was still same, they just can't get inside my throat. 😅 so tadi, dunno why , ummi nampak sungguh garang. ummi paksa aku makan SAYURRRRR 😧. ummi cakap mcm ni " MAKAN NASI DENGAN SAYUR. " Lepastu i be like " omaigad 🙀.. cyg x suka sayurrrrr... then ummi repeated " MAKAN DENGAM SAYUR " and i be like okey i try. 😫🙌 and i have no idea why every SINGLE BITE i just tergigit sayur sekali.. kalau carrot 🐇 tu i boleh tahan lagi.. NI KACANG IJO. 💀 ya Allah.... ...