Skip to main content

got offer letter for degree!?

jum'ah barakah, 17th September 2021 - the day after tomorrow will be Zuzu's birthday. while yesterday was her love life's, Tengku Hassanal Ibrahim Alam Shah of Pahang. 😝

it's nearly 2 weeks since I got my degree offer letter, YESSSS ALHAMDULILLAH HAHAHAHA I finally got invited to experience another 4-days-straight of sleepless nights (looking for a longer period 💓), another more days to puasa suddenly (submission days are always exhausting that I'll fall asleep right after the deadline until maghrib XD) and to more and more of rejection and "BURUKKKK" from mon lecturers 😄 (since i wasn't born to draw but i WILL in shaa allah, we'll see 😏).

if you followed my previous story about me being so dramatic about what i want to pursue in degree,  i mentioned that i wanted to go for QUANTITY SURVEYING so so bad. -definitely a decision to make after my ideas got rejected so many times, i was compared to other people a lot (direct & indirect way) and i felt like i didn't do things at its best-and it always gone like that. 

i am not of those cry babies whenever i got life problems, but it is sooo undeniable if i say i didn't cry during my foundation XD. Arina has a gallery of my crying selfies in her room, you know 🤣🤣🤣. 

hence, my genius brain thought that more of maths sprinkled with a bit of engineering may worked for me since numbers and formulas are my best breakfast. but then..


yeaa thank you, thank you (with the knowledge of you guys will probably congratulate me) 😜. alhamdulillah, got my 1st choice. I prayed to God to place me in somewhere I could survive, and He gave me this. 😊 like the professors at the university can just reject my architecture portfolios that easy, or they can just burn down their computers and curse their eyes for seeing such untalented amateur works. but what on earth was happening that my ranking suddenly got elevated and changed its place?? 

onto the next question; How in the world did this happened? 

well I realized that I couldn't hide myself from myself forever. whenever I tried to place Quantity Surveying at the center of my head, there were always little voices shouting from the deepest part of my heart saying architecture..I literally had no idea that I love model making as much as I hate those swollen eyes of being nocturnal for days. my foundation lecturers even appreciate my mock-up model (the first-try model we made before proceed to the real one) and you cannot measure how much effort I put for workmanhip in every cut out patent. -they are just heavenly relaxing!

so I called my mom on that one night and here, a piece of her speech I could reminisce 😂;

  "if your heart longs for architecture then just go for it. if you feel like you're going to fail one day just remember how you were placed in AED the day you asked for language, padahal layak je dapat language. same goes to QS. and look at you now. survive and happy je kan? God knows you well.. plus nobody can say where the road goes. architecture might be hard on some people, but who can say that it might be your thing later on?" 

😭😭😭😭 i don't really have things to say actually, but as to count my blessings, I hope that this entry will somehow inspire my future self again and maybe.. motivate some of you ehehe✨

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Kata-kata Sheikh Tantawi -Reihannashamsul's blog

KATA-KATA SYEIKH TANTAWI "Tidak perlulah kamu kelihatan cantik untuk menarik perhatian manusia. Tidak perlulah kamu menjadi pelawak untuk mendapatkan kasih manusia. Ini kerana cinta manusia sangat tidak adil. Buktinya apabila kamu telah melakukan 99 kebaikan dan 1 kesalahan, manusia hanya akan nampak 1 kesalahan itu dan lupa semua 99 kebaikan kita. Ia berbeza dengan cinta Allah, 99 kali kita buat dosa kepada-Nya dan 1 kali kita bertaubat, Allah akan melihat taubat yang 1 itu dan melupakan segala 99 dosa terbabit. Oleh itu, carilah cinta Ilahi, pasti kita akan jumpa cinta yang hakiki".

mabuk, a poem.

  aku mahu mabuk agar kepala kau bisa aku tebuk dengan kata nista yang tajamnya lebih dari apa aku mahu mabuk dan jejakku  dipadam syaitan untuk kau telan ubat kelatmu perlahan aku mahu mabuk dan merobek kulit rahsia dengan rakusnya biar kau tahu yang jijik itu baju bukan kalbu aku mahu mabuk senang -  kepala kau kupukul leher kau kucekik ditelinga kubisik - rasa kita sama cuma dengan mata cuma dengan hati cuma buta mata kau buta hati -R, 21;   yang kurik itu kundi,  yang merah itu saga,  yang dekat itu kanti , lebih dekat itu...

Skincare Routineeee!!

Yes, 2 minutes right after publishing my ' Alcoholic Father story ' . >< 24th April 2019, next week exam! Hari Guru SMIK. Hello, people! Today I decided to tell you guys about my skin secret. I thought lot of u guys can handle these teenage sensitive skins, but there are some asked me about what I wear & I never thought people will think about my skin is like what i thought i would never be. A little kaget here, actually. Hehe. So there might some of you gonna ask, is it OK to have skincare stuffs i mean, does own it can against the syara'? The answer is, having skincare thingies is OK as long as it's halal (make sure you check the halal logo on your products before buy it! Maybe for some opinions, nobody is going to care. But trust me, i do care about your skincare status cuz are you, gonna take off your skin everutime you wanna pray or during ibadah? and MY DAD cares about mine. He ever throw away my VERY NEW-NOT EVEN TOUCHED-FACE WASH because ...

Tiqa Tertipu 😂🐒

kisah Alieah & Atiqa, Alieah Atikah. 😂 khamis, 17 nov. 6.35 pm. 🎆 just about, TODAY,! Alieah & Atiqa buat lawak. 😂😂😂 ceritanya... bermula di wechat. 🐢 (simbol wicet takade, kura2 pun bolehh) 😂. kita baru bangun tidur masa tu..🐼 HAHAHAH. alang2 nak bagi tahu, nak cerita sekali macam mana aku boleh tido waktu petang. 😹 boleh ye? boleh? kalau boleh, kita cerita.. kalau x boleh pun,, kita cerita gak! 🐻 SMIK dah cuti, cuma ketentuan Allah, kitaorg masih sekolah lagi. 🏬 cuma setengah hari jer. 🏄 lepastu tadi, kita x berapa sihat! 😨 serious weh, rasa mcm isi perut ni nak terkeluar ikut mulut 😅. sakit. rasa nk muntah pun ada. lepastu panas kan, mmg pening lah kepala. terhuyung hayang jalan. (apa kena aku cerita benda2 camni kat blog ni😂) ha. senang cakap tak sihat so tadi tetidur. 🌃 okey. bukak2 wechat je, Atiqa buat moment.🍪 Atiqa cakap yg ada org (dr kelas kitaorg) call dia cakap yg atiqa calarkan kereta dia . 😂😂😂 lepastu Atiqa kata lah dah lah dia x dtg, ...

Kucing Asmak.. 🐱🐈

 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha !!!!!! 📼📼📼📼📼📼 Pls Stand By📼📼📼📼📼📼 Asma' Athirah bt. Ismail, sahabat saya dari sek rendah lagi. 👭 sekarang kami form 2. 😊 Asmak ada membela seekor anak kucing  🐈 yang dijumpai barhampiran kelas kami. Asmak menamakannya " N G I Y O ". 😂 hohoho lawak lah nama nya!!.. 😂 Asmak sangat sayang kucing tersebut. 💓 Kadang2 Asma DATANG LAMBAT  🕗 ke sekolah sbb basuh KENCING & BERAK Ngiyo. almaklumlah, anak kucing mana pandai berak kat toilet. mesti berak kat katil . 😁 Pada beberapa hari yang lalu, Asmak membawa Ngiyo bersama kesekolah kerana Zahra telah minta Asmak supaya membawa Ngiyo ke sekolah. Tiba saja di sekolah, fuhhh!! 🚴🚴🚴 berpusu2 kami nak "cepuk" Ngiyo. 😂 kesian Ngiyo, dtg2 je dh ramai yg kerumun. form 3, form 4 pun sama gak! Takut lah Ngiyo nyer! 😰 sifat Ngiyo yang dicerita oleh Asmak kepadaku apabila dirumah sgt lain dilihat oleh ku di sekolah. 😐 dia...